Curriculum Coordinating Committee

Curriculum Coordinating Committee

The Department of Agronomy and Horticulture at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln has a long-standing tradition of teaching excellence. As with most endeavors, curriculum is not static and it's important to continuously assess instruction and adapt the department's curriculum to address current issues and advances in the field. To that end, the Department has reconfigured one large curriculum committee into focused teams. Each team will have three members who have a vested interest in the team's role. The chairs from the teams will comprise a Curriculum Coordinating Committee to assure smooth communication between the teams. The Curriculum Coordinating Committee meets on a monthly basis during the academic year.

Committee Meeting Schedule


3rd Friday at 2 pm in 279M Plant Sciences Hall

Meetings will resume Fall 2017.

Curriculum Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes


CASNR Curriculum Meeting Schedule


2nd and 4th Fridays of the Month

Curriculum Coordinating Team

Members of the Curriculum Coordinating Team are: Dennis McCallister, Steve Mason, Ellen Paparozzi, Mark Lagrimini, Don Lee, and alternating members of the Distance Education Subcommittee.

Dennis McCallister
Dennis McCallister
Chair, Curriculum Committee
dmccallister2@unl.edu
Steve Mason
Steve Mason
Curriculum Coordinating Team
smason1@unl.edu
Ellen Paparozzi
Ellen Paparozzi
Curriculum Coordinating Team
etp1@unl.edu
Mark Lagrimini
Mark Lagrimini
Curriculum Coordinating Team
mlagrimini2@unl.edu
Don Lee
Don Lee
Curriculum Coordinating Team
dlee1@unl.edu
Roch Gaussoin
Roch Gaussoin
Department Head, Ex-officio
rgaussoin1@unl.edu
Humberto Blanco
Humberto Blanco
Faculty Member-at-large
hblanco2@unl.edu
Kay McClure-Kelly
Kay McClure-Kelly
Dedicated Office Support
kmcclure-kelly2@unl.edu
Annie Vance
Annie Vance
Dedicated Office Support Backup
jvance25@unl.edu

Curriculum Coordinating Committee

Please contact Steve Mason, chair of the Development subcommittee for undergraduate courses or Mark Lagrimini, chair of the Graduate sub-committee for graduate courses to initiate a curriculum addition, revision, or deletion. Curriculum proposals, updates, and meeting agenda topics may also be sent to Kay McClure-Kelly 472-1555, in Keim 202J. Kay will track the proposal or update in a spreadsheet, and then forward it to the appropriate subcommittee. She will also forward any proposal, updates or deletions to Dennis McCallister, teaching coordinator and committee chair, to Roch Gaussoin, Department Head and to the CASNR Curriculum Committee.

Resources


The College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Curriculum Committee has a Cover Sheet and Request for Curriculum Action Form A that should be completed. Kay will also assist professors & lecturers with proposals and updates online and forwarding them to the CASNR curriculum staff.

Collaboration Subcommittee

Ellen Paparozzi
Ellen Paparozzi
Chair, Collaboration Subcommittee
etp1@unl.edu
John Guretzky
John Guretzky
Collaboration Subcommittee
jguretzky2@unl.edu
Jeff Mower
Jeff Mower
Collaboration Subcommittee
jpmower@unl.edu

Instructional Subcommittee

Don Lee
Don Lee
Chair, Instructional Subcommittee
dlee1@unl.edu
Charles Francis
Charles Francis
Instructional Subcommittee
cfrancis2@unl.edu
Paul Staswick
Paul Staswick
Instructional Subcommittee
pstaswick1@unl.edu

Distance Education Subcommittee

Leah Sandall
Leah Sandall
Chair, Distance Education Subcommittee
lsandall5@unl.edu
Walt Schacht
Walt Schacht
Distance Education Subcommittee
wschacht1@unl.edu
Steve Baenziger
Steve Baenziger
Distance Education Subcommittee
pbaenziger1@unl.edu

Assessment Subcommittee

Dennis L. McCallister
Dennis L. McCallister
Chair, Assessment Subcommittee
dmccallister2@unl.edu
Dirac Twidwell
Dirac Twidwell
Assessment Subcommittee
dirac.twidwell@unl.edu
Photo standin
TBA - Horticulture Position
Assessment Subcommittee

Graduate Subcommittee

Mark Lagrimini
Mark Lagrimini
Chair, Graduate Subcommittee
mlagrimini2@unl.edu
Bill Kreuser
Bill Kreuser
Graduate Subcommittee
wkreuser2@unl.edu
Charles Wortmann
Charles Wortmann
Graduate Subcommittee
cwortmann2@unl.edu

Development (Undergraduate) Subcommittee

Stephen C. Mason
Stephen C. Mason
Chair, Development (Undergraduate) Subcommittee
smason1@unl.edu
Martha Mamo
Martha Mamo
Development (Undergraduate) Subcommittee
mmamo3@unl.edu
Stacy Adams
Stacy Adams
Development (Undergraduate) Subcommittee
sadams1@unl.edu

Curriculum Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes

2013-2014

September
October
November
December meeting cancelled
No January meeting
February
March meeting cancelled
April meeting cancelled
May meeting cancelled

2012-2013

No May meeting (electronic votes)
No April meeting (electronic votes)
No March meeting
February
January
December meeting cancelled
November
October meeting cancelled
September
August

2011-2012

No meetings in April or May
March Regular Meeting
March Special Meeting
February
January
December
No November meeting
October
September

Minutes from Summer 2011 meetings

August
July (e-meeting)
No June meeting

2010-2011

Minutes from Fall 2010 & Spring 2011 meetings:

May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
December 2010
November 2010
October 2010
No September meeting