Safety

UNL AgroHort Safety Committee
safety Committee

The mission of the Department of Agronomy and Horticulture Safety Committee is to promote a healthy and safe environment for all employees and visitors to our facilities through the involvement of all individuals with regards to education, communication and safe work practices.

Environmental Health & SafetyEmergency Action Plan

See Building/Department Emergency Action Plan to be followed in the case of an emergency.

EAP

Safety Information

Safety Document

Building Floor Plan with Relative Safety Information

Plant Sciences & Keim Hall Maps

Core safety Training

To complete core safety training, please visit the EHS website.

EHS Training

Suggestion Box

Have an idea or suggestion? Let us know. Send anonymous comments, via suggestion box web form, to Mike Livingston, Safety Committee Chair. Or connect with Mike via email or phone at 402-472-5190.

Suggestion Box

Safety Committee

Committee members shall be appointed by the Department Head and constitute a diverse group of employees from faculty, field, lab and administrative staff. Members shall serve a staggered three-year term effective July 1.

Safety Committee Charter

Safety Committee Members

Michael Livingston
Mike Livingston
Chair
2018
Lab Operations Manager
mlivingston1@unl.edu
John Dillingham
John Dillingham
Ex Officio
HR Business Partner
jdillingham2@unl.edu
Gregory Dorn
Greg Dorn
2019
Research Technologist II
gdorn1@unl.edu
Tyler Frederick
Tyler Frederick
2020
Research Technologist II
tyler.frederick@unl.edu
Robert Harrison
Ex officio
USDA Affiliate
402-472-7321
David Hyten
David Hyten
2019
Haskins Professor in Plant Genetics and Associate Professor, Soybean Genetics/Genomics
david.hyten@unl.edu
Amit Jhala
Amit Jhala
2018
Assistant Professor
amit.jhala@unl.edu
TJ McAndrew
T.J. McAndrew
Ex officio
Research Facility Coordinator
tmcandrew2@unl.edu
Kay McClure-Kelly
Kay McClure-Kelly
Ex Officio
Administrative Associate
kmcclure-kelly2@unl.edu
Pam Sutton
Pam Sutton
2020
Research Technologist II
psutton5@unl.edu