Staff Advisory Committee

Staff Advisory Committee

The Staff Advisory Committee was formed to provide staff members a voice in the actions and direction of the Department of Agronomy and Horticulture. The committee meets six times each year to discuss matters which impact staff members, and find solutions to these issues.

Members are elected to two- or three-year terms by peers in their respective areas, and service is voluntary.

If you are interested in getting involved in SAC or have questions, please contact a member of the committee for more information.

Award Forms

Professional Development Application

Word Doc Fillable PDF


Special Contribution Nomination

Word Doc Fillable PDF

Next SAC Meeting 279M Plant Sciences Hall


TBA


SAC Meeting Minutes

Staff Advisory Committee Members

Ashley Burns-Hassebrook
Ashley Burns-Hassebrook
Chair
2016–2018 Term
Research Technologist I
aburns5@unl.edu
Ben Loseke
Ben Loseke
Vice Chair
2016–2018 Term
Research Technologist I
bloseke2@unl.edu
Kay McClure-Kelly
Kay McClure-Kelly
Secretary
2015–2017 Term
Administrative Associate
kmcclure-kelly2@unl.edu
Richard Ferguson
Richard Ferguson
Faculty Representative
Associate
Department Head
rferguson1@unl.edu
Cheryl Dunn
Cheryl Dunn
2017–2019 Term
RESEARCH MANAGER HERBARIUM CURATOR
cdunn3@unl.edu
Sarah Johnson
Sarah Johnson
2016–2018 Term
Financial Associate
sarah.johnson@unl.edu
Carol Morgenson
Carol Morgenson
2017–2019 Term
Research Technologist III
cmorgenson8@unl.edu
Wendy Morrissey
Wendy Morrissey
2015–2017 Term
Events coordinator
wmorrissey2@unl.edu
Robert Vavala
Robert Vavala
2016–2018 Term
DISTANCE EDUCation SPECIALIST
rvavala2@unl.edu

Suggestion Box and Department Ombudsman

Cheryl Dunn

Have an idea, suggestion or complaint? Let us know. Send anonymous comments, via suggestion box web form, to Cheryl Dunn, department ombudsman. Or connect with Cheryl via email or phone at 402-472-1953.

Suggestion Box

Next All Staff Meetings Keim Hall, Room 150


June 8, 10 am
September 5, 2 pm
December 6, 10 am

Staff: Please attend if your schedule permits.
Faculty & Supervisors: Please allow staff to attend, if possible.