Alumni Advisory Council

The Agronomy and Horticulture Alumni Advisory Council is built on the voluntary participation of alumni with notable early- and late-career credentials. The mission of the AHAAC is to aid and counsel the head of the department in alumni engagement, financial stability, industry relations and student interaction with alumni. Members participate in a semiannual meeting with the department and throughout the year as needed.

“I see this as the beginning of a long and mutually beneficial relationship with our stakeholders. Putting the department in the position to have a meaningful interaction with alumni will be a tremendous opportunity for positive growth and relevance as an academic unit," said Agronomy and Horticulture Department Head Roch Gaussoin.

Alumni Advisory Council Members 2018–2019

  • Julie Abendroth
  • Heather Byers
  • Kelly Daniels
  • Matt Giese
  • Richard McConnell
  • Jason Meyer
  • Doyle Onnen
  • Rob Robinson
  • Bart Ruth
  • David Vetter
  • Ray Ward