Administration

Martha Mamo

Martha Mamo

DEPARTMENT HEAD
email
402-472-1555
202H KEIM HALL
Bio Information

John L. Lindquist

John L. Lindquist

Associate DEPARTMENT HEAD
email
402-472-2771
105C KIESSELBACH CROPS RESEARCH LABORATORY
Bio Information

David Holding

David Holding

Associate DEPARTMENT HEAD
email
402-472-1357
BEADLE CENTER (BEAD) E323 Bio Information

Administrative Coordinator

Kay McClure-Kelly

Kay McClure-Kelly

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR
kmcclure-kelly2@unl.edu
402-472-1555
202J Keim Hall, East Campus

McClure-Kelly provides administrative support to the Department Head and Associate Department Heads and oversees operations for the department administrative office including academic and administrative support.

Undergraduate Student Services

Anne Streich

Anne Streich

Undergraduate Advisor
astreich2@unl.edu
402-472-1640
362D Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus
Bio Information

“Tyler

Tyler Quick

RECRUITMENT SPECIALIST
tquick2@unl.edu
402-472-2827
362H Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Graduate Student Services

Lisa Hilfiker

Lisa Hilfiker

Graduate Program Coordinator
lisa.hilfiker@unl.edu
402-472-8393
202 Keim Hall
More Info

Multimedia Design and Communications

Fran Benne

Fran Benne

Design and Communications Specialist
fbenne2@unl.edu
402-472-1524
362E Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Lana Johnson

Lana Johnson

Design and Communications Specialist
ljohnson1@unl.edu
402-472-6416
362A Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Following the University of Nebraska–Lincoln brand standards, the department Design and Communications team provides creative design for print and web and writing for news, press releases and content for recruitment and social media. They manage the department news, social media accounts and website. The team also provides photography, video and advertising services. 

More Info

Events Coordination

Connie Hansen

Connie Hansen

Events Coordinator
chansen1@unl.edu
402-472-8747
362C Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Hansen provides event management services for conferences, workshops, field days and other educational and social events. Major services include event strategizing, budgeting, vendor selection, contract negotiation, online registration and credit card processing.

More Info

Facilities

T. J. McAndrew

T. J. McAndrew

RESEARCH FACILITY COORDINATOR
tmcandrew2@unl.edu
402-472-1486
202K Keim Hall, East Campus

Jenny Stebbing

Jenny Stebbing

RESEARCH MANAGER
jstebbing3@unl.edu
402-472-2579
Havelock Farm

Greg Teichmeier

Greg Teichmeier

RESEARCH MANAGER II - PLANT SCIENCE
gteichmeier1@unl.edu
402-472-8054
ARDC, 1071 County RD G, RM A, Ithaca, NE

The facilities team, led by T.J. McAndrew, oversees the research farms and office and lab spaces.

More Info on Research Farms

Research and Lab Safety

Mike Livingston

Mike Livingston

LABORATORY OPERATIONS MANAGER
mlivingston1@unl.edu
402-472-5190
378 Keim Hall, East Campus

Livingston is our department safety manager and promotes a healthy and safe environment for all employees and visitors to our facilities through the involvement of all individuals with regards to education, communication and safe work practices.

Lab Equipment Service Center

Safety Committee

HAPPI Business Center

Teresa Loseke

Teresa Loseke

BUSINESS CENTER MANAGER II
tloseke2@unl.edu
402-472-7916
202G Keim Hall, East Campus

The HAPPI team works together to provide excellent, high-quality professional services with the highest levels of integrity, accountability and customer focus for the departments and their faculty, staff, students and clients. Major activities include budget development and administration, financial management services, human resources and payroll management, and grant development and management.

More Info

Office Professionals

The Office Professionals assist with general office services, technology support, room reservations, automobile reservations, shipping letters and packages, course support, conference call support, travel arrangements and expense reports.

More Info

Mamie Boerner

Mamie Boerner

DIGITAL SUPPORT ASSOCIATE
mboerner2@unl.edu
402-472-1508
279K Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Kaye Wolfe

Kaye Wolfe

DIGITAL SUPPORT ASSOCIATE
kaye.wolfe@unl.edu
402-472-8488
279K Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus