Administration

Martha Mamo

Martha Mamo

DEPARTMENT HEAD
mmamo3@unl.edu
402-472-1555
202H Keim Hall, East Campus
Bio Information

David L. Hyten

David L. Hyten

Associate DEPARTMENT HEAD
david.hyten@unl.edu
402-472-3255
322 Keim Hall, East Campus
Bio Information

John L. Lindquist

John L. Lindquist

Associate DEPARTMENT HEAD
jlindquist1@unl.edu
402-472-2771
105C Kiesselbach Crops Research Laboratory, East Campus
Bio Information

Administrative Assistance

Kay McClure-Kelly

Kay McClure-Kelly

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE
kmcclure-kelly2@unl.edu
402-472-1555
202J Keim Hall, East Campus

McClure-Kelly provides administrative support to the Department Head and Associate Department Heads and oversees operations for the department administrative office including academic and administrative support.

Undergraduate Student Services

Tai Pleasant

Tai Pleasant

Undergraduate Recruiter
tpleasant2@unl.edu
402-472-2827
202A Keim Hall, East Campus

Anne Streich

Anne Streich

Undergraduate Advisor
astreich2@unl.edu
402-472-1640
202B Keim Hall, East Campus
Bio Information

Graduate Student Services

Danielle Lopez

Danielle Lopez

Graduate Program Coordinator
danielle.lopez@unl.edu
402-472-1560
279K Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus
More Info

Kathryn Schindler

Kathryn Schindler

DIstance Education Associate
kschindler1@unl.edu
402-472-1730
279 Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus
More Info

Multimedia Design and Communications

Fran Benne

Fran Benne

Design and Communications Specialist
fbenne2@unl.edu
402-472-1524
377P Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Lana Johnson

Lana Johnson

Design and Communications Specialist
ljohnson1@unl.edu
402-472-8747
362A Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Following the University of Nebraska–Lincoln brand standards, the department Design and Communications team provides creative design for print and web and writing for news, press releases and content for recruitment and social media. They manage the department news, social media accounts and website. The team also provides photography, video and advertising services. 

More Info

Events Coordination

Wendy Morrissey

Wendy Morrissey

EVENTS COORDINATOR
wmorrissey2@unl.edu
402-472-5636
377H Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

Connie Hansen

Connie Hansen

Events Associate
chansen1@unl.edu
402-472-8747
377 Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

The Events team provides event management services for conferences, workshops, field days and other educational and social events. Major services include event strategizing, budgeting, vendor selection, contract negotiation, online registration and credit card processing.

More Info

Facilities

T. J. McAndrew

T. J. McAndrew

RESEARCH FACILITY COORDINATOR
tmcandrew2@unl.edu
402-472-1486
202K Keim Hall, East Campus

Jenny Stebbing

Jenny Stebbing

RESEARCH MANAGER
jstebbing3@unl.edu
402-472-2579
Havelock Farm

Greg Teichmeier

Greg Teichmeier

RESEARCH MANAGER II - PLANT SCIENCE
gteichmeier1@unl.edu
402-472-8054
ARDC, 1071 County RD G, RM A, Ithaca, NE

The facilities team, led by T. J. McAndrew, oversee the research farms and office and lab spaces.

More Info on Research Farms

Research and Lab Safety

Mike Livingston

Mike Livingston

LABORATORY OPERATIONS MANAGER
mlivingston1@unl.edu
402-472-5190
378 Keim Hall, East Campus

Livingston is our department safety manager and promotes a healthy and safe environment for all employees and visitors to our facilities through the involvement of all individuals with regards to education, communication and safe work practices.

Lab Equipment Service Center

Safety Committee

HAPPI Business Center

John Dillingham

John Dillingham

ASSISTANT BUSINESS MANAGER
jdillingham2@unl.edu
402-472-1548
202C Keim Hall, East Campus

The HAPPI team works together to provide excellent, high-quality professional services with the highest levels of integrity, accountability and customer focus for the departments and their faculty, staff, students and clients. Major activities include budget development and administration, financial management services, human resources and payroll management, and grant development and management.

More Info

Office Professionals

Casey Lundberg

Casey Lundberg

OFFICE SUPERVISOR
mailto:clundberg2@unl.edu
402-472-1508
279 Plant Sciences Hall, East Campus

The Office Professionals assist with general office services, technology support, room reservations, automobile reservations, shipping letters and packages, course support, conference call support, travel arrangements and expense reports. Contact Casey Lundberg, Office Supervisor, at 472-1508 for assistance.

More Info